Munger District Vidhansabha Constituencies 2010

Munger District Map?

Munger, or as some people call it, Monghyr disitrict in Bihar is spread over 1,788 sq. kms. and has a total population of about 12 Lakhs. The main agricultural product of this place are paddy, wheat and lentils. The district thrives from water by Ganga, Mohane, Harohar and Kiul. The region is famous for its gun factory.

Assembly Constituencies in Munger District:

Munger had 4 constituencies in 2005 polls, but Kharagpur has been removed as a constituency after the new delimitation rules came into effect.

Munger District has 3 constituencies for Bihar Elections 2010.


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: